Spring Break 2014

Well here is a recap of my Spring Break Crafting.

1st the mess

IMG_0875

What is that black round thing and that pink round thing? Those are my two new toys I purchased this week. They are so fun to use. The black one is the Addi Knitting Express King Size. I purchased it off of Amazon.com. The little pink one is very similar to the Addi Knitting Express, but much cheaper. I purchased it at Hobby Lobby with my 40% off coupon.

IMG_0876 IMG_0877

IMG_0883

I knit these cute little guys on the little pink knitting machine. They will fit a 18″ doll. I thought they would be a little bit bigger. I am going to try to knit dishrags on the little machine and see what happens.

IMG_0884 IMG_0885 IMG_0889

 

These three hats were knit on the bigger machine. I love how they turned out.

I also went to KSMyStitch Crochet Guild on Monday. We are working on crocheting slippers for cancer patients here in town.

IMG_0881 IMG_0880

 

The teal and pink slippers are called OMA Slippers and the gray slippers are called OPA. I love these patterns. They are quick to work up..

 

 

Leave a Reply

