Saturday Outing

This is the first weekend in a long time that my husband hasn’t had to work on a Saturday. We decided to go have lunch with his mom. We at lunch at one of my favorite places, Big B’s Beef. They are located in the old part of town called Delano. I love going down there. The people are so nice and the food is yummy. I should have taken a picture of the Gyro and fries I had. When I thought about it my sandwich was gone. It was great having a relaxing lunch and not having to be anywhere quickly.

Since we were down there Twist Yarn Shop is right next door. So of course we had to go in. I was looking for yarn to make the  Suke-Suke Cowl Pattern by Olga Buraya-Kefelian. Kirsten Singer over at Klever Knits shared this pattern the other day. I fell in love with it the minute I saw it.

This is what I walked out of the store with.

IMG_0891

I think it is going to be wonderful.

My husband found this yarn.

IMG_0894

 

It is 100% Mink. It is so soft. He suggested making a pair of gloves out of it. It is going to be wonderful.

Hope you all had a great relaxing Saturday.

 

2 thoughts on “Saturday Outing

  1. OMG, I can’t wait to see how your cowl turns out 🙂 And are you talking about the Twist in Manhattan Beach? If so, we are yarn neighbors!

Leave a Reply

