Busy Week

It has been so windy here. This is what it feels like when you try to walk outside. The wind gusts have been between 40-50 mph with a steady wind of around 20 mph. So tired of the wind.

Wind BlownOn another note. This is what I have gotten done this week.

Sunday I made two adult hats and one baby hat on my knitting machine.

 

Image

Image

Image

Another pair of Oma Slippers for charity.

 

IMG_0899

Two purple baby hats for charity.

IMG_0900

 

Here is a picture of both the purple baby hats setting on top of each other. I want you to notice they are not the same size. What is cray is that they are both made out of worsted weight yarn, same size from the pattern and same hook size. Not all worsted weight is the same. I believe the top hat is made out of Caron Simply Soft and the bottom hat is made from Vanna Choice.

IMG_0901

 

A Cute little baby set. I am in love with this new patter called the Galilee Booties by Tara Murray. The pattern is easy and comes out so stinking cute.

IMG_0902

 

 

 

IMG_0903

I am also working on the Suke-Suke Cowl. I think I am really going to love this when I am finished. I love the yarn. It is Mountain Colors Crazyfoot and the color is called Harmony.

IMG_0904

IMG_0905

2 thoughts on “Busy Week

  1. Oh my gosh you have been very busy. I’m so glad that you are getting so much good out of your knitting machines. I’m sure that makes Brad happy. But of course whatever makes you happy makes him happy, right? 😉 Love all of your beautiful creations. Hugs, Tamara

Leave a Reply

