Sweater and Socks

I just finished The Lighthouse Keepers Wife sweater. There is suppose to be a hood, but I decided to leave it so it looks like a sailors collar. The pattern called for size 13 needles, but I used size 11. The yarn I used was Premier Yarns Cotton Fair Solid.

Image

 

I am also working on Thigh High Stripes by Deborah Newton. I am using Knit Picks Palette yarn. I am letting the socks marinade because I am not sure about the green color. What do you think? I wonder if I should have a brighter green. 

Image

 

I also set another challenge for myself this year. I want to read 20 books in 2014. So far I have read 7 books. I just finished The Giver by Lois Lowry last night.

This was a strange book. 

I started The Maize Runner by James Dashner this morning. I am only 3 chapters in and love it so far. The movie comes out in September. Can’t wait to see it.

Well gotta go. Til next time and happy knitting.

2 thoughts on “Sweater and Socks

Leave a Reply

