I’m Back (Again)

Whom ever said blogging is quick and easier does not tell the truth. I really have good intentions of blogging about my knitting, but life keeps getting in the way. So, here is what is going on currently.

ON MY NEEDLES

Pattern: Bankhead Hat by Susie Gourlay
Yarn: Reggae Ombre
Needles: Size 7

IMG_0959

Pattern: Hornet Socks by Heather Walker
Yarn: Mountain Colors Bearfoot
Needles: 1.5 US 2.5mm

I am part of the Addicted to Sock Knitting group on Facebook. There is a KAL for knitting your stash down for the year 2015. You picked 12 different sock yarns out of your stash then had someone place a skein of yarn in a bag labeled with each month of the year. Then at the beginning of the month you open the bag to see which yarn you are going to knit a pair of socks with. I love my January yarn, the only problem is that the sock is to big, so I am going to rip it out and cast on for a smaller size. A little annoying, but I want them to fit right.

IMG_20150119_134804

Pattern: Sock Yarn Square by Shannon Geddes
Yarn: Unknown
Needles: 1.5 US 2.5mm

My Knitting Guild is doing a Sock Blanket KAL. I decided to be a little different and knit a different square than everyone else. I really love all these little skeins of yarn. Can’t wait to see how this turns out.

IMG_0958

WHATS OFF MY NEEDLES

I made another project bag. This one is made out of an old tea towel. I love it.
IMG_0956

Pattern: Honey Cowl by Antonia Shankland
Yarn: Madelinetosh DK
Colorway: Cobalt
Needles: 8 US
I really loved working with this yarn. This is my first time working with Madelinetosh yarn. It is very yummy and squishy.

IMG_0954

SPINNING

I am working with my Turkish Spindle. I think I am getting the hang of it. I have a little bump of this unknown fiber and I love it. It was gifted to me and I wish I knew what it was because I would love to spin with more of it.
IMG_0949

Leave a Reply

