Simple Knitting

For a few weeks I have been doing a lot of unknitting. Not sure what is going on. It might be the head cold that I have been fighting since before Christmas. I decided to pick up some simple knitting, because one is not productive when they reverse knit.

First project I finished up is Bankhead by Susie Gourlay. I love this pattern and can see knitting up some more of them. I used Schoppel Wolle Reggae Ombre. This yarn is wonderful.

The other simple knitting project I did is the Vanilla Socks [Toe-up & afterthought heel]by Carle’ Dehning. I didn’t do the afterthought heel. I did Fish Lips Kiss Heel by Sox Therapist. The yarn is Zitron Trekking XXL. Love this yarn also.

I got on the band wagon for the left over sock yarn blankets that are going around. I decided to cast on 63 stitches. I love the size of the blocks. I have done 3 blocks in the past two days. I can understand now why everyone loves these little blocks. They are fun and simple to knit. Not much brain power is used for these.

IMG_0961

I have also done a little bit of spinning on my Turkish Spindle. Not sure what the fiber is.

IMG_0963

Till next time.

Donna

2 thoughts on “Simple Knitting

Leave a Reply

